Alice D.
College Station, TX
11/19/2012
I just moved to college station and needed a hair cut. It hadn't been cut in such a long time, and was just long and thick and damaged by all the color and correction I had done in the past. Michelle cut al the damaged hair off, thinned it, and I absolutely love it! three months later, all the layers she put in have grown out perfectly making my hair have a natural wave.

A month after my cut, I went back for color. Seriously the best and healthiest my hair has ever ever looked. I am now blonde, and can actually run my fingers through it. It looks really natural.
Not only did she make my hair healthy, color it, and give me a great long lasting cut, she also is extremely entertaining and has fair prices. I bought a couple of the hair products she recommended from her salon, and those too have done wonders.
If you need a cut or color and live in College Station or Bryan, or heck anywhere in the brazos valley, Hypnotik Salon is the place to go.

Anna Paula EKaty, TX
11/19/2012
Looking for someone new to take care of my hair is never something I look forward to. When I moved to CS, I decided to try Hypnotik because it looked like a nice place and the price was good (they raised it to $38 since I started going there). I have been there twice now. The main reason why I keep going is because Angela does such a fantastic job. Both times when I asked her for a specific cut or brought a picture, she nailed it. She makes sure she tells me how she's gonna do it, and I value her opinion cause she really knows what she's doing. Bottom line, I like the salon, but if Angela were to go somewhere else, that's where I'd get my haircut.

Review from KT D.
College Station, TX
Updated - 2/13/2012
It's been over 2 years and I still love this place and Michelle. I don't get to see her as often since I am keeping my hair longer these days. I had a long lapse of growing-out time where I thought "I don't need a haircut." When I finally went back I realized what a fool I was. Michelle re-shaped my hair and took out all the dead weight and now it is doing some amazing things I never knew my hair could do! You can't find a better haircut for a more reasonable price with a more friendly staff in town, so stop wasting your time.

9/30/2009
•Recently opened by Michelle Harris who has years of experience cutting hair in College Station. She is awesome! She is fast, friendly, and reasonably priced. $35 for my haircut, I would assume guys haircuts would be even cheaper. If you've been searching for a go-to stylist, you must try her! Hypnotik is in the strange octagon shaped building across from O'reily Auto Parts on University.

Greg D.
College Station, TX
Updated - 1/20/2011

As you can see from my past reviews (and the fact that this is the highest rated Salon in Brazos Valley) this is our favorite. We stopped by the morning of our wedding to have my hair and beard touched up and my wife's hair done. According to our wedding photos they had us looking damn good. :)
•10/7/2010
And two more great experiences here at Hypnotik. Hiroko was quite pleased with her cut. And it could be said that she is picky considering that she once had her hair cut twice in the same day in College Station (neither time here). :) Ashton once again made me return to looking fantastic. (thank you!) :) Fun place, fair price, outstanding talented top notch professional service.
•7/8/2010
•I went by here today based on these (3) previous 5 star reviews. To make a long (and funny) story short, a home hair-cut just didn't turn out anywhere near 100%. I needed a correction done quickly and I am totally glad I came here. My type of cut was fixed quick and professionally exactly to my specifications.

Something I am glad to have found is that the people here are really nice and it was fun meeting them. Michele Harris was there and introduced herself / gave me a business card. Her husband was also there and it was nice to meet him as well. Comfortable atmosphere and I am most certainly going to go back. This is the best stylist service I have found in College Station in the last 4 years and I now see no reason to try anywhere else. I'll be back! Two thumbs up and another 5 star rating.

(Note, the location can be hard to realize as it's inside that really weird looking hex shaped building right across the street from Jimmy John's. At first I didn't think they were open as I didn't see any cars, but that's because everyone parks in the back. I will try to take a picture of the building and post it on here next time I drive by there so all ya'll can find it too!) :)

Victor Rosen
Bryan, TX
7/23/2010
Thanks to yelp I found my haircut place. I just moved here from a small town that had just gotten a sportsclips. I would say they were mediocre but they were the best we had. Hypnotik was impressive. The staff were extremely nice, the price was beyond reasonable, and the haircut was exactly what I've been trying to explain to every barber since I was in high school.